2020 Summer Trail Running Series

Update: The first two races, and the series itself, are canceled due to the governor’s shelter in place mandate.  The July Boar’s Head Turn & Burn was held, but the August Summer Meltdown race is canceled.


Join us for the 6th annual Charlottesville Summer Trail Running Series! Four awesome races in and around Charlottesville and Crozet, a celebratory BBQ at the last race, and a technical finishers shirt for those who finish the entire series, plus prizes and a ton of fun!

The distances for the races vary from 5K to nearly 5 miles and are open to all ages, skill levels, and speeds (walkers are welcome too)

Race entry: $55 / $50 for paid CAT Members. For kids 12 and under $30. CAT Members login to view the $5 discount code here.

Not ready to commit to running all 4 races?  You can sign up for all 4 races individually, however you must register for the entire series in order to be eligible for the series finisher shirt and these races to sell out quickly.  Individual races are $10-$15 per race

Races and Dates:

Crozet Running Trail 5k

Saturday May 9th, 8:00am, Mint Springs Valley Park, Crozet

O-H!lly Trail 5k


Tuesday June 9th, 7:00pm, O-Hill, Charlottesville

Boar’s Head Turn and Burn

Saturday July 11th, 7:30am, Boars Head Resort, Charlottesville

5.18 miles / 8.3 km

Late Summer Meltdown 4-Miler


Register for the Entire Series

Results from previous years:
  • 2020 series canceled due to coronavirus, only one race held
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015


Race timing services donated by:


15 thoughts on “2020 Summer Trail Running Series

  1. Pingback: OH!lly 5k, Tuesday, June 9, 2015, 7 pm – Details and Race Registration | Charlottesville Area Trail Runners

  2. AvatarRoni Jennings

    When will online registration for the ‘Meltdown’ run on Aug 11 be up? This might just be my August race as I strive for one race a month! Thanks!

    1. AvatarChristian Dahlhausen

      We will open registration to the Late Summer Meltdown this Saturday, when the other (Camp Holiday Trails 5mi) race takes place.

  3. Pingback: Summer Series Standings 7-25-2016 – Charlottesville Area Trail Runners

  4. Pingback: Registration for Summer Trail Running Series is Open! – Charlottesville Area Trail Runners

  5. Pingback: OH!lly! 5K (Tuesday June 9, 2015) – Healthy in Cville

  6. Pingback: Registration for 2018 Summer Trail Running Series is Open! – Charlottesville Area Trail Runners

  7. AvatarSteve Combs

    I registered for the summer series when I registered for the CR 5k at Mint Springs, but can’t see where I’m registered for the other 3 races. Is there a way I can confirm that I’m registered please? Thanks!

    1. AvatarChristian Dahlhausen

      We send an email to the registered runners. No race day sign ups. Race is full. It’s happening though if you were asking about that.

  8. AvatarPeter Rightmyer

    I’ve been out of the loop but up above in this string it shows that the Boars Head race is not crossed through. Does that mean it is on?

    1. AvatarBob Clouston

      Hi Peter, we are making final plans for it and will be making an announcement in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *